Student Cluster Competition        
SC15 Logo
SC15 Logo
2015 Competition
Austin, Texas

Competition Committee

The hardworking volunteer committee that makes the Student Cluster Competition possible is insanely dedicated to students, the future of HPC and the SC conference. Some of the insane include:
Hai Ah Billbord
Hai Ah Nam
SCC Chair, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Dr. Nam is a computational nuclear physicist at Los Alamos National Laboratory by day and digging a tunnel back to California by night. She's most pleasant after a good run and feeding and thinks that every dispute should be settled via a DDR (dance dance revolution) showdown.
Stephen Harrell
Stephen Harrell
SCC Deputy Chair & SC16 SCC Chair, Purdue University
Stephen is Teaching, Education and Outreach staff in Research Computing at Purdue University. Before that we was systems staff for Purdue's primary HPC resources. He has also been the staff advisor for seven Student Cluster Competition teams at Purdue.
Sam on Mt. Shasta
Sam Coleman
All around cool guy and the voice of reason (especially at 3:00 AM)
Dr. Sam is happily retired from Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory and has never been busier. 2015 activities including chairing a mass storage conference, timing the Reno Air Races and the Air Race Classic, volunteering at the University of Nevada Medical School and the Community Emergency Response Team, helping at SCC, fixing neighborhood computers and teaching Windows 10, and doing as much snowboarding and hiking as time allows.
SCC Applications Team

Scott Michael, SCC Applications Lead, Indiana University
John Lockman, Vizias
Cathy Willis, Cray
SCC Technical Team

Jason Kincl, SCC Technical Lead, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Jenett Tillotson, Indiana University
SCC Student Impact Team

Stephen Harrell, Purdue University
Rebecca Hartman-Baker, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Chris Bross, Friedrich-Alexander-Universit├Ąt
Zhiqi Tao, Intel
Doug Smith, University of Colorado, Boulder
Ramin Nosrat, IBM